THE CORPORATION OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF EAST FERRIS

BY-LAW NO. 2019-05

BEING A BY-LAW TO CONSTITUTE AND APPOINT A COMMITTEE OF ADJUSTMENT

WHEREAS Section 44, subsection (1) of the Planning Act, R.S.O. 1990, c. P.13, as amended, (The Act) provides that if a Municipality has passed a By-law under Section 34, the Council of the Municipality may by By-law constitute and appoint a Committee of Adjustment for the Municipality;

AND WHEREAS Section 44, subsection (3) of The Act prescribes that the members of the committee who are not members of a Municipal Council shall hold office for the term of the Council that appointed them;

AND WHEREAS, in accordance with Section 44, subsection (2) of The Act, a certified copy of the By-law shall be sent to the Minister by registered mail within thirty days of the passing thereof;

AND WHEREAS the Council of the Corporation of the Municipality to East Ferris deems it necessary and expedient to appoint a Committee of Adjustment;

NOW THEREFORE the Council of the Corporation of the Municipality of East Ferris enacts as follows:

- 1. THAT the Non-Members of the Municipal Council listed below will hold office until November 15th, 2022.
- 2. THAT the following persons shall constitute and be hereby appointed as members of the Committee of Adjustment:
 - 1. Bill Boake
 - 2. Frank Corbeil
 - Allan Herauf
 - 4. John O'Rouke
 - 5. John Symons
- 3. **THAT** this By-law shall come into force and take effect upon the passing thereof.

Read a first and second time this 22nd day of January, 2019.

Read a third time and finally passed this 22nd day of January, 2019.

Deputy Mayor
Pauline Rochefort
Clerk Monica L. Hawkins