CORPORATION OF THE MUNICIPALITY OF CALVIN

Resolution

DATE: October 12, 2021	NO. <u>2021-238</u>
MOVED BY <u>Dan Maxwell</u>	
SECONDED BY Christine Shippam	
"WHEREAS the Municipality of Calvin is a memb	er of the District of Nipissing Cassellholme;
AND WHEREAS AI McDonald and Tanya Vrebos Municipality of East Ferris and Dean Backer from of Management for reason of governance concer	the Town of Mattawa have all resigned from the Board
AND WHEREAS due to concerns with the fact the approved by the Cassellholme Board of Manager	at the recent "Open Letter from Cassellholme" was not ment;
disapproval of the "Open Letter from Cassellholm municipalities dithering and it resulting in the add cost, it's about priorities" when according to the N for Cassellholme to state that it has been working months it opted to levy its partners and issue the	Calvin joins the Municipality of East Ferris in expressing ne". In particular, we reject comments about ition of costs and also the statement that "it's not about Municipality of Calvin it is about both. It is unacceptable g with all nine municipalities when in fact in recent "Open Letter." For these reasons and in particular for es stepping down from the Board of Management, we
BE IT HEREBY RESOLVED that this resolution be Ministry of Municipal Affairs and Housing, our Me Municipalities and the Cassellholme Board of Ma	
CARRIED	
DIVISION VOTE	
NAME OF MEMBER OF COUNCIL	YEAS NAYS
Coun Cross Coun Maxwell Coun Olmstead Coun Shippam Mayor Pennell	X